Paul Eagle tells the truth about DomPost howler

In response to our post on the “six rebel” councillors story, Cllr Eagle has replied and put a bomb under the entire Dompost article on Friday, which I see has been repeated again on Saturday. (Not online story – Just how green will we go under Citizen Celia?).

“But it seems some councillors are already feeling excluded, with six, mainly Prendergast supporters or pro-car meeting on Thursday to voice concerns at not yet being contacted by Ms Wade-Brown.”

Paul writes:

“Kia ora! Like most of you, I was disappointed with the article which was inaccurate and misleading. I did not meet with any of the 5 councillors on Thursday 14 October.

 I am not part of any group of dissenting councillors questioning Celia and her commitment to be inclusive Mayor. Celia and I have briefly met and discussed some of my aspirations for the ward.

I also rang the reporter and provided the above facts for his information too. I asked that for the future, he checks with me before relying on a spokesperson.

Putting communities first is my number one priority for the people of Wellington south. With that comes my support for Celia and her vision for an inclusive council.”

Perhaps there is a case for a new blog – DomPost Howler Watch.

2 responses to “Paul Eagle tells the truth about DomPost howler

  1. In have taken Morrison at his word “it was Nick Mills who said Celia would be a one term Mayor” and have listened to the entire faceoff segment and can not find Mills saying this.

    Can anyone else confirm Morrison’s comment?

Leave a comment